Join our zoo community

Dissertation ideas?

Discussion in 'United Kingdom' started by jadelee93, 17 Jan 2014.

1. jadelee93

jadelee93 Member

Hello!

First of all, this is my first thread on here so I'm sorry if it goes a bit wrong - I'm still learning how to use it all :p

My name is Jade and I'm a second year Zoo Biology student at Nottingham Trent University. I feel it's time I should probably start looking for a potential dissertation project so I can get it all sorted before 3rd year begins - however, I'm struggling for ideas.

Ideally, my dissertation project would be focused around canids (wolves in particular) as that is the area I would like to work in when I graduate. The only place I've specifically looked for projects is on the UK Wolf Conservation Trust website, although none of the suggested projects have caught my eye so far. There are no particular areas in which I'd say I wouldn't be interested in doing, however I'm assuming all projects must be non-invasive as the only access I'd be able to get to canids/wolves would be in a zoo.

Therefore, I was just wondering whether anyone had any interesting ideas I could possibly look into studying? And/or know of any desirable research projects in zoos that involve canids?

Thank you in advance and I look forward to your replies! :)

2. BonkersBlake

BonkersBlake Member