Join our zoo community

Wildlife HQ Zoo A Review of Wildlife HQ

Discussion in 'Australia' started by WhistlingKite24, 3 Jul 2018.

1. WhistlingKite24

WhistlingKite24 Well-Known Member 10+ year member Premium Member

Hello,

I am brand new to Zoochat, and thought I would begin, with a review of a local zoo- Wildlife HQ. Any questions are welcome and I want reinforce that this is my own opinion and experience. I will also possibly compare a few elements of Wildlife HQ, with Alma Park Zoo, of which I was quite familiar with.

Wildlife HQ, formerly ‘Queensland Zoo’, opened in 2014, due to Alma Park Zoo’s closure. This was my first visit to the zoo, and overall, I was impressed and pleased with the progress of Wildlife HQ. In recent years, they have received new species, and have renovated and expanded existing enclosures and structures. In comparison to Alma Park Zoo, what it lacks in very lush gardens, it gains with space, more sunlight and a higher diversity of species.