Join our zoo community

DomeMania - My Dream Zoo

Discussion in 'Fantasy Zoos' started by Coch007, 23 Oct 2015.

1. Coch007

Coch007 New Member

Hello Everyone!

I am so happy to have a forum of people to share this with! My dream zoo, I wont lie...It's huge!! I plan to open up a zoo that will revolutionize the way people view zoos and will take a new step for sastainability in our unpredictable climates. A little but of background about me is that I am a Canadian student, currently in a Veterinary Technician program. Of course I love animals, but I also love my community and all it has to offer...except the cold.

My Master plan:
    A self-sustaining, eco-energy (solar, geothermal, biogas) Bio-dome.

The dome will cover 2km squared (almost 500acres)
    With climate areas that are similar to those of the animals natural habitat.
    Areas will include:

Africa (of course)
    Asia
    Americas
    The Arctics
    Under the Sea

Markets Circle (Where coresponding cutural vendors will offer you food, drinks, and anything else your heart may desire!)

Central park (in the middle where the weather is 20 degrees celcius and sunny year round! O, and open for people to walk there pets for a reduced fee because they wont enter the entire park) - eventually I would like to turn the solar roof on this section into a retractable one so I can let the sunshine in on naturally beautiful days. :)

The facilities will include an onsite conservation lab
    Camp group
    Tree fort hotel
    and Amusement park

I assume this whole venture will cost me around about $300millionUS (start up).
    Most of the annual income will come from grants, fundraising events, and of course our amazing investors.

I would love to hear feedback on what you all think, Would you come visit? What do you think of the name DomeMania? And concerns? Suggestions? I'd love to hear it all!

2. Gulo gulo

Gulo gulo Well-Known Member