Join our zoo community

GaiaZOO Kerkrade GaiaPark Kerkrade Zoo

Discussion in 'Netherlands' started by Orycteropus, 10 Apr 2009.

1. Orycteropus

Orycteropus Well-Known Member 15+ year member

Have the Bat-eared Foxes live in a mixed exhibit yet? In the past there was a plan to mix them with an other African species ... If anybody has information about this, please let me know ...

2. jwer

jwer Well-Known Member 15+ year member

There was a plan to mix them? As far as i know, the foxes are in their own exhibit in the Africa section, but i'm no Gaiapark expert. There's bound to be one here that knows though ;)

3. kiang

kiang Well-Known Member 15+ year member

4. PAT

PAT Well-Known Member 15+ year member

Does anyone have a link to their map. I've been looking at some of their exhibits on zoolex but can't find a map with the exhibits labeled. Thanks. :)

5. lintworm

lintworm Well-Known Member 15+ year member

6. jwer

It's on their site, but for some reason not on the translated site. Luckily, your dutch doesn't have to be up to scratch to get the idea ;)

Gaia park | Plattegrond

7. PAT

PAT Well-Known Member 15+ year member

Thanks you Jwer and Lintworm. I looked on their site but only the english part. :)

8. Titus

Titus Well-Known Member

9. jwer

This was more then a month ago, but i can't remember if it was posted here. Gaia was running towards the hatch, which was closing and in the end, ran into it and got knocked out. She was then moved by another gorilla and fell down an elevation. As far as i understood, the combination of running into the hatch and falling down was fatal...

10. john

john Well-Known Member 15+ year member

Is Gaiapark Zoo really interested in the Allen's Swamp Monkey? As far as I heard yhis species is yet not at Kerkrade Zoo.

11. jwer

Where did you find that information? This species is not yet at Gaiapark, and i highly doubt it's in their collection plan on the short term...

12. john