Join our zoo community

Greetings Zoochat!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Nicolai Bach Thomas, 17 Nov 2020.

1. Nicolai Bach Thomas

Nicolai Bach Thomas Member

Hello there.

My name is Nicolai and I am a keeper in a tropical house in Denmark.
    I graduated the Danish zookeeper course in May 2019 and have since then worked with the Elephant heard of Howletts and at my current job in Jesperhus junglezoo - Log into Facebook | Facebook
    During my education I worked at Zoologico Guadalajara in Mexico, Foundation AAP in the Netherlands and Spain, Apenheul in the Netherlands and at a small pet farm in Ireland.

My interests is primates and I am currently responsible for a department holding L. catta, V. variegata and C. goeldii.
    I am also quite into communicating to the visitors through videos on social media, videos can be seen on the Facebook page if it has interest, although it is in Danish.

I came upon Zoochat while researching potential new primate species for our tropical house and I am very intrigued by the site. Hope to have many interesting conversations and learning opportunities here.

twilighter, Jambo, Antoine and 7 others like this.
  2. Kifaru Bwana

Kifaru Bwana Well-Known Member 15+ year member

Hey Nicolai, Welcome to Zoochat!

What primate species would you be thinking of: New World, Old World, particular genus or .. other?

3. Nicolai Bach Thomas

Thank you!
    I was mainly thinking about a couple of specific species (White faced saki, red titi, gray handed night monkeys) but I am all ears of potential solutions.

Kifaru Bwana likes this.
  4. vogelcommando

vogelcommando Well-Known Member 10+ year member