Join our zoo community

Make a Exhibit for a dinosaur

Discussion in 'Speculative Zoo Design and Planning' started by MizzB, 8 Sep 2020.

1. MizzB

MizzB Well-Known Member

Hello! I got this idea, you ask for a dinosaur and I give you one, then you need to make a Exhibit for it. This is my first time making a thread, so I will give this a shot! By the way you can add as many dinosaurs that you want.

Last edited: 8 Sep 2020
    LowlandGorilla4 likes this.
  2. ThatOneZooGuy

ThatOneZooGuy Well-Known Member

I’ll take one please! :D

3. MizzB

MizzB Well-Known Member

Okay! Your dinosaur is Lambeosaurus!

ThatOneZooGuy likes this.
  4. MizzB

MizzB Well-Known Member

@ThatOneZooGuy are you still working on a exhibit for the lambeosaurus?

5. ThatOneZooGuy

I am, I should have it finished by tonight.

MizzB likes this.
  6. MizzB

MizzB Well-Known Member

Okay!

7. ThatOneZooGuy

Dinosaur Provincial Park-

This expansive exhibit would be located in a remote, secluded corner of a facility, planted heavily with conifers, pines, and spruce trees.
    From the entrance, a wide path curves through the woods with mock fossils tucked into rock formations dispersed generously through the foliage. Waterfalls trickle beneath bridge sections of the path, making their journey from the hills not too far away. The first paddock nears.
    To the left of the pathway, sits a large paddock. This large yard is a clearing of the trees with only several scattered about. The low security fencing, not dissimilar to that of a springbok or ostrich, give the perfect view into the yard. Sitting in the middle of the yard is a clear pond surrounded with boulders. Near these boulders, and near this lake, live Struthiomimus 5:3. Gathering in a flock, the viewing creates the perfect way to see their social behaviors in action.