Join our zoo community

Présentation - PogoFord

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by PogoFord, 22 Aug 2021.

1. PogoFord

PogoFord Member

Hi ZooChat !

I've been following you for a few weeks now and decided it was about time I give a real try to the community.

I'm from St-Felicien, Quebec, Canada. I am a biologist and have been very interested and invested in the world of zoos since I was young.

Now that covid is -let's hope- finally maybe getting less terrible, I'm considering trying to up my game a little and visit more and more zoos across the world. So I thought coming here was a good starter.

It may appear from some words I'll use sometimes but I speak French as a first language. So if there's any help you need on translations or informations on french Canadian zoos it'll be pleasure for me to help. I may have a few years experience in the matter.

Hope you all have a nice day !

Bengal Tiger and HungarianBison like this.
  2. Bengal Tiger

Bengal Tiger Well-Known Member

Hello, I am new member as well.

3. JurassicMax

JurassicMax Well-Known Member

Welcome to ZooChat PogoFord!

4. Nix

Nix Well-Known Member

Welcome.

5. Mai Thai

Mai Thai Well-Known Member

6. StellarChaser

StellarChaser Well-Known Member

@PogoFord Hi, I am quite interested in Zoo Sauvage de Saint-Felicien in your hometown, but it is so remote since it takes such long time driving from the big cities to there (3 hours from Quebec City and 5 hours from Montreal), and it seems no public traffic available from any city to St-Felicien? That zoo has about 80 hectares so it can take a long walk to complete, I worry that after finishing the zoo I will be exhausted and not able to drive long-distance.

7. PogoFord

PogoFord Member

Hi ! Our town is indeed remote. Luckily, I think there are a few things that could help you.