Join our zoo community

Paignton Zoo Research Project - Paignton Zoo

Discussion in 'United Kingdom' started by Saxon Parton, 6 Apr 2019.

1. Saxon Parton

Saxon Parton New Member

Hi all,

I'm new to Zoo Chat. But I was wondering whether anyone would be able to share any information they have with me, which would be greatly appreciated.

I am currently a university history student at SDC and I have a hidden histories module coming up, I am looking and researching Duchess, Paignton Zoo's African Elephant. I've contacted Paignton Zoo which was my first step, but I was looking to get some personal stories of people's experience with Duchess, especially those experiences with her when she first came to Paignton Zoo in 1977(a quick little interview over message) and possibly any photographs that people would be willing to share. Any help would be wonderful and greatly appreciated!!

Thank You

StoppableSan likes this.
  2. Singapore Zoo support

Singapore Zoo support Well-Known Member 5+ year member

Hi, welcome to Zoo Chat, my animal lover friend.:D

Saxon Parton likes this.
  3. TeaLovingDave

TeaLovingDave Moderator Staff Member 10+ year member

I'm going to move this thread into the Paignton Zoo sub-forum to improve the chances you get the assistance you require; I'll also tag in some of the members I suspect most likely to have what you want:

@Gigit
    @TriUK
    @FBBird
    @gentle lemur

Saxon Parton and StoppableSan like this.
  4. Saxon Parton

Saxon Parton New Member

Hi, brilliant thank you ever so much. Will any comments just come up on here as normal when you move it to the Paignton zoo sub-forum? :)

5. TeaLovingDave

They will indeed, as demonstrated by the fact your comment just now showed up :)

6. TriUK

TriUK Well-Known Member 10+ year member

Hi. I'm out & about now but will indeed help when I get chance later.

Saxon Parton likes this.
  7. Gigit

Gigit Well-Known Member

I'll help if I can.

Saxon Parton likes this.
  8. Saxon Parton