Join our zoo community

Zoo Wroclaw Visit report and questions

Discussion in 'Poland' started by Ursusarctos, 16 Mar 2015.

1. Ursusarctos

Ursusarctos Member 5+ year member

I'm not a professional zoologist, so I can't promise that anything I have to say will be of any interest to anybody. I shall report what I saw in case it is, and because I have a few questions which I hope that somebody may be able to answer.

My partner and I visited Wrocław Zoo on Monday 2 March 2015. The weather was cool, but not cold, with only a brief period of rain. We were there from about 10.30 a.m. until closing time at 6 p.m. We could have benefited from more time, but we will be visiting again and we will be interested to see what the zoo is like in the warmer weather and with longer sunlight hours.