Join our zoo community

What species would you like to see figurines of?

Discussion in 'Zoo Memorabilia' started by Great Argus, 28 Nov 2018.

Tags:
  1. Great Argus

Great Argus Well-Known Member 5+ year member

For those who love collecting miniature animal figurines, like those made by Safari Ltd, Schleich, Papo, and the like, what species would you love to see made? From some of the other threads in this topic I know several people have extensive collections, but what species would make your collection?

Personally, I would love to see them make a ground hornbill, Great Hornbill, Zebra Duiker, Great Argus, Saddle-billed Stork, Blue Iguana, Zebra Bullhead Shark, Red-shanked Douc, and Spectacled Bear. Among many others... :)

2. WhistlingKite24

WhistlingKite24 Well-Known Member 10+ year member Premium Member

I’ve been collecting for many years and I’d love to see more primates, especially macaques, doucs and snub-nosed monkeys.
    Some others would include small cats such as Serval and Fishing Cats (In my collection small cats are solely represented by a Papo Ocelot), agoutis, hornbills (100% agree), pittas, Superb Lyrebird, elephant shrews... the list goes on.
    Collect A always has a nice range available (e.g. African Civet, Diana Monkey, Red River Hog, Mountain Nyala, Maned Wolf, Shoebill, Secretary Bird etc).
    For something a bit more unusual, Southland Replicas (an Australian company) sell very accurate models of Australian animals such as Tiger Quoll, Lumholtz’s Tree Kangaroo, Dingo, Perentie etc.

Jambo and Great Argus like this.
  3. Chlidonias

Chlidonias Moderator Staff Member 15+ year member

There's a company called Science and Nature Australia which does animal figurines.

The website is here: Australian Animal Figurines | Australia | Free Shipping