Join our zoo community

Where can I find a great zoo?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Rolf Johnson, 22 Nov 2018.

?

Where can I find a great zoo?

1. A zoo in Australia

26.1%
  2. A zoo in the Americas

69.6%
  3. a zoo in europe

60.9%
  4. A zoo in Africa

13.0%
  5. A zoo in Asia

21.7%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Rolf Johnson

Rolf Johnson Member

hey everyone. I’m Rolf and I’m new to zoochat. I literally have NO idea about anything zoowise and I’m putting this poll out here on which zoo should I go check out and tell me what threads and media I should check out as well. Your in charge of me now folks. Where’s a great zoo I can visit?

2. Daktari JG

Daktari JG Well-Known Member 10+ year member

Well LA zoo is good, but head 90 miles south and go to San Diego Zoo
    and the Safari park.

@animalmapping, Mbwamwitu and BigNate like this.
  3. John Marchwick

John Marchwick Well-Known Member 5+ year member

Just go to a zoo that’s AZA accredited. Those are the zoos I only visit. Especially the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center

TinoPup and Mbwamwitu like this.
  4. J GWDC

J GWDC New Member

What this guy said

5. TheGerenuk

TheGerenuk Well-Known Member 5+ year member

Welcome to ZooChat!

6. birdsandbats

birdsandbats Well-Known Member 5+ year member

Lots of good zoos in California! San Diego and LA especially. Monterrey Bay Aquarium and Aquarium of the Pacific are good as well.

7. aardvark250

aardvark250 Well-Known Member 5+ year member

I vote everywhere. Basically there are good zoos in all continent. Whether it is famous, it is large..it doesn't matter.

TinoPup likes this.
  8. Dassie rat

Dassie rat Well-Known Member 10+ year member