Join our zoo community

Destination Sunshine: Pachy' Pro Goes to Florida

Discussion in 'United States' started by pachyderm pro, 30 Mar 2018.

1. pachyderm pro

pachyderm pro Well-Known Member 5+ year member

As things finally start to warm up in the windy city, it's time for me once again to flee Illinois as I head to the most stereotypical Spring break vacation spot in America, Florida. Funny enough, I have visited more zoos in Florida then any other state in America (Currently sitting at 5 excluding ones on this trip) and this will be only increased this time around This trip will be a little different then my San Diego trip earlier at the beginning of the year. For one this trip should have me visiting 7 zoological facilities (3 traditional zoos, 2 aquariums, a theme park and an animal sanctuary). And also unlike my San Diego trip, I won't be writing about the non zoo/animal experiences, or at least not as much. I have a mix of very obscure and very well known facilities on the horizon.

However, there is one more catch to this trip. I have already completed half of it. I just returned home from Tampa a few days ago, where I visited 3 (I can guarantee you can guess 2/3 of the places, but there's now way you can guess the third one) of my planned facilities. My second half of the trip will not commence for a few weeks now where I will visit 4 more Floridian zoos.

Reviews will be out very soon.

2. SwampDonkey

SwampDonkey In the Swamp Premium Member 5+ year member

Hmmm, for Tampa I would guess
    1) Zoo Tampa at Lowry Park (formerly Lowry Park Zoo)
    2) Busch Gardens
    3) hmmm, that could be a few places: Giraffe Ranch, Safari Wild, Big Cat Rescue, Croc Encounters, Suncoast Primate Sanctuary, Florida Aquarium, Tarpon Springs Aquarium, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Dade City's Wild Things....

3. pachyderm pro

1. Yes
    2. Yes
    3. One of these is correct :D.

SwampDonkey likes this.
  4. SwampDonkey