Join our zoo community

What camera should I buy?

Discussion in 'Animal Photography' started by Rayane, 11 Oct 2019.

1. Rayane

Rayane Well-Known Member 5+ year member

Hi,

I've been listing my sights in zoo for a few years now, and I would like to strat photographing the animals I get to see. I am a beginner BUT I've been shooting from times to times for the marketing department where I work, with a Canon EOS 550D.
    I have absolutely no knowledge whatsoever in photography and that's why I am asking you buys, expert photographs, what should I start with ?

Thank you

2. lintworm

lintworm Well-Known Member 15+ year member

It all depends on your budget

3. Rayane

Rayane Well-Known Member 5+ year member

Between 1 and 2000 I guess ?

4. Arizona Docent

Arizona Docent Well-Known Member 15+ year member

Just saying "what camera should I buy" is too general of a question. It would be like walking up to a group of strangers and asking what car should I buy? You would get a different answer from everyone. Since I am a published, semi-professional photographer I will give you an answer that I hope will help in your search. (But I cannot name one model and say you should buy this camera).