Join our zoo community

Journalist asks: Do you or have you worked at a zoo or aquarium?

Discussion in 'General Zoo Discussion' started by NYC Journalist, 19 Feb 2014.

Tags:
  1. NYC Journalist

NYC Journalist New Member

Hi:

I am a journalist based in NYC doing a story that deals with zoos and aquariums. In particular we are looking for opinions from people who will speak on of off the record about the methods and care and treatment of hippos in zoos and aquariums. We are open to discussions about all zoos or aquariums however in particular we would like to know about Adventure Aquarium in Camden, NJ.

Once we can "meet" online we are happy to tell you who we are so you can make an informed decision about further communications.

Further, if you know of situation at a zoo you would like to share in confidence please consider letting us know that as well.

We hold ourselves to the highest journalistic standards. This is not a front for any activists or anything like that. Please just send us a PM and we can go from there.

EVRYTHING YOU WRITE WILL BE 100% CONFIDENTIAL AND NOTHING WILL BE PUBLIC UNTIL YOU CONFIRM IN WRITING.

Thanks

2. Gulo gulo

Gulo gulo Well-Known Member

Hi, welcome to ZooChat. What do you hope to gain from our information if we do decide to share with you? Are you gonna chop & screw our tales to help garner paper sales or views on your website? What is it you're going for here? You gave us some info, but it barely rolls up the sleeve. Maybe if you gave us more information we may decide to share with you. What is it in particular that you are searching for? Why is an NYC journo writing a piece on an aquarium in New Jersey? Then, you ask us to share other experiences. Why don't you stop hiding behind these extremely vague questions. Tell us what paper you work for and what this piece is about? It may make feel more comfortable to share with you.

3. NYC Journalist

nyc